The Salmon Trophy

The Salmon Trophy is a silver plated cup. It was donated by foundation member the late Roy Salmon. The salmon Trophy is awarded annually to a member for the most progressive restoration project.

The salmon Trophy
Nominations for the Salmon Trophy will be forwarded to the committee for evaluation prior to the AGM. Restoration projects nominated for the Salmon Trophy need not be complete. The Committee will select the winning nomination based on the progress made. The winner will be announced at the AGM. Award of the Salmon Trophy will not preclude award of any other club trophy. The Committee’s decision will be final. Each recipient will hold the trophy for approximately one year then return it in good condition to the Club Captain before the AGM.

1993 Chris Carr
1994 Tom Milburn
1995 Arnold Lincoln
1996 Tom Milburn
1997 Mike Dooney
1998 Bryan Dring
1999 Philip Janes
2000 John Berry
2002 Peter Klue
2003 Ray Weir
2004 Colin Jurgens
2005 Robert Gudopp
2006 Jack Knight
2007 Brian McPherson
2008 Syd & Sherryll Hodgetts
2009 Chris Torr
2010 Bruce Wild
2011 Chris Torr-Peter Chandler
2012 Noel Kilmartin
2013 James Webb
2014 Robyn Hislop
2015 Sally Quantock
2016 Chris Hartnell
2017 Lance Fitness
2018 Arnold Lincoln